Welcome.

Above is Cardi. Cardi is carefree. Be like Cardi…

Just about a year ago around this time, as reminded by Facebook memories, I officially started my campaign for being as vocal as I wanted to be on social media. I grew tired of keeping everybody’s secrets, tired of pretending to be good with relationships with individuals that went awry, tired of pretending in general. Since then I’ve been evolving into this “say what’s on your mind” super girl and I’ve pretty much been bad ass at it.

Also, my own academic research is literally about giving black girls like myself a platform to have a voice about their life, their experiences, and their overall needs. So what kinda super hypocrite was I going to be if I didn’t walk in my truth and say EFF IT?

Therefore, leggo.

PB

Leave a Reply

