#ReclaimingMyTime: Plenty of (Unworthy) Fish and the 0:00 Challenge

Blogger Michaela at “A Dash of Michaela” posted a call to action after her recent blog post 0:00 More of Them, Less of Me. As soon as I read the challenge she posed, a lightbulb went off in my head. There was a draft for a post I had sitting in my computer files for several weeks. Given the original title [Plenty of (Unworthy) Fish], I really expected for it to turn out to be a funny post, but it quickly went down a different path once I started writing. Rarely do I have a title for a post before writing it, but this time I thought I knew exactly what I would be saying. Once I finished the story, I had to put it on pause, wondering how I could fit it into my blog.

Writing the post initially made me admit to things that I hadn’t previously acknowledged. Writing has a way of doing this to you. By the time you realized you’ve spilled tea on the page you’re halfway into the next chapter, having gotten into a groove. I want to say it’s a kind of coming of age story. One that clearly shows I wasn’t prepared. I had been so used to bad actually looking bad on the surface. The story is a reflection on those things we have to feel to learn.

000 challenge image

 

The post is about online dating, falling in love, and being taken for granted (typical, maybe). Check out the post Plenty of Unworthy Fish on her blog.

7 thoughts on “#ReclaimingMyTime: Plenty of (Unworthy) Fish and the 0:00 Challenge

  1. Dating in this day and age (oo I sounded just like my mama when I said that) can be rough. This was definitely an interesting take on it. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

